This is a comprehensive list of federal universities in Nigeria;

Abubakar tafawa Balewa university, Bauchi
Ahmadu bello university, Zaria
Bayero University, Kano
Federal university Gashua, Yobe
Federal university of petroleum resources, Effuruni
Federal university of technology, Akure
Federal university of technology, Minna
Federal university of technology, Owerri
Federal university dutse, Jigawa
Federal university dutsin-Ma, Katsina
Federal university kashere, Gombe
Federal university lafia, Nassarawa
Federal university Lokoja, Kogi
Alex ekwueme university, Ndufu-alike, Ebonyi
Federal university otuoke, Bayelsa,
Federal university oye-ekiti, Ekiti
Federal university, wukari, Taraba
Federal university, Birnin-kebbi
Federal university gusau, Zamfara
Michael okpara university of agriculture, Umudike
Modibbo Adama university of technology, Yola
National open university of Nigeria, Lagos
Nigeria police academy, Wudil
Nigeria defence academy, Kaduna
Air force institute of technology, Kaduna
Nnamdi Azikiwe university, Awka
Obafemi Awolowo university, Ile-Ife
University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
Federal university of agriculture, Abeokuta
University of Agriculture, markurdi, Benue
University of Benin University of Calabar
University of Lagos University of Jos
University of Nigeria, Nsukka
University of Port-harcourt
University of Ibadan
University of Ilorin
University of Maiduguri
University of Uyo
Usman danfodiyo university
Nigeria maritime university, okerenkoko, Delta.

Thanks for reading this engaging article, do share and always visit this blog for more interesting articles on education.

Also Read:

list of accredited federal universities in Nigeria and their Vice Chancellors (VC’s)

list of accredited federal universities in Nigeria and their Web address

list of accredited federal universities in Nigeria and their year of establishment


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *